wood burning stoves 2.0*
The moose likes Programmer Certification (SCJP/OCPJP) and the fly likes Vote here: I'm studying for the SCJP 1.5 exam Big Moose Saloon
  Search | Java FAQ | Recent Topics | Flagged Topics | Hot Topics | Zero Replies
Register / Login

Win a copy of Murach's Java Servlets and JSP this week in the Servlets forum!
JavaRanch » Java Forums » Certification » Programmer Certification (SCJP/OCPJP)
Bookmark "Vote here: I Watch "Vote here: I New topic
Author

Vote here: I'm studying for the SCJP 1.5 exam

vertical limit
Greenhorn

Another vote for SCJP 1.5!

No matter what I take, i'm still gonna review...study...so might as well take the latest...to keep you on track

There are very few mock exams available for 1.5 though. I plan to buy K & B 1.5 practice exams but it hasn't been released yet...so taking this exam is more challenging than 1.4....and that i think is a good motivation!
Isuru Sampath
Ranch Hand

Java 1.5 it is... Coz' I'm obsessed with the Tiger... rrrrr!

And Mr. Bates Sir I am using U R book
[ July 16, 2006: Message edited by: Isuru Sampath ]

No Winds No Waves
Priya Jotwani
Ranch Hand

Hi All,

I am studying for SCJP 1.5 too because I feel thats the best way I could learn about the Java 1.5 features. There is no point giving SCJP 1.4 exam when we already have the upgraded version in the market.

Study 1.5,its fun
Jeronimo Sanchez
Greenhorn

I'm preparing SCJP 1.5 exam.

I love developing since I was a student, but I've never had chance to develop software for my living. Always having worked in administration and supporting areas, now I've decided it's time to turn my so-long dreams into reality.

Even if I'm not an experienced developer, I can see Java is the best (and only?) inteligent bet to quickly find a job and enjoy serious programming (this is my opinion, of course).

I really hope SCJP 1.5 can help me in finding the job a want!

Preparing SCJP 1.5
Parag Bharambe
Ranch Hand

Hi,