• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Passed the SCDJWS exam with 79% score

Ranch Hand
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Dear Ranchers,

I passed the SCDJWS exam yesterday with the score 79%. It's not a fancy score, however it does reflect my skill level on it - I have zero real project experience with EJB and Web Services even I have been doing JSP/Servlet/Struts for over 7 years. So this exam definitely the hardest one for me comparing my previous SCJP and SCWCD 5 years ago. It took me around 4 months to prepare for it.

The reason I studied for the SCDJWS is not just purpose on passing it, instead, I'l like to take the opportunity to motivate myself to go through all the Web Services aspects in more detail and depth. So the way I study on it is not try to memorize it, instead, I try to make them link together and get a whole picture. That's really helps in the real exam because a lot questions you have to think and make them links.

Here I'd like to thank all the ranchers' support and useful information they offered. Thanks for MZ's study guide/quiz; Thanks for Whizlab product release manager Sajal Jain and the simulator author Valentin Crettaz.

Alos, I'd like to share some of my study experience with you: