• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Hows it working for Consulting firm

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi All,
I am a BS in computer science from India. I graduated in 1999 .I have an offer from a consulting firm in USA. To be frank i have do not have a real project experience on java . Can any guys suggest me , should i take up the offer as consultant or should i look for a direct employment as entry level in USA. Will USA employers give credit to my Indian BS degree and SCJP status? Will the job at client end be very demanding from point of view of a some what fresh programmer like me? Can any one share their thoughts with me ?

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies