Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

need to submit external form from my jsp

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I'm modifying a JSP/servlet site that I didn't develop, so I'm kind of new to this. I'm trying to pull contact info from a bean on my site, and I can do that just fine. I need to use it to submit a form on another website's webpage (done in ASP, but I don't think that matters). I wanted to populate the text fields on that external form, but I don't think that's possible, b/c in the source those fields' values are hardcoded like this:
value=""
If you know of any way to trick it, I'm all ears. Meanwhile, my preference was to populate the fields and not submit it so that users could view the info before submitting, but that's not necessary, b/c the next page is a confirmation page (so I'm assuming I can post the form data from within my Java code and so just take my users straight to that external confirmation page).