• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

CV

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I am a J2EE developer.I have 1.6 yrs Exp.
I want to update my CV .Can anyone tell me format of CV.
Like regarding the project profile how much shd i mention (aprox in how many lines?)
And regarding the technologies used how shd i list each e.g.
Database -
IDE -
J2EE Technologies -
Application Server -
??? What more?
Shd I also 3rd party tools used in my project like counter.jar/itex.jar ? if yes ,under which section ?
Also shd I write previous exp as a trainee?(6 months)
Regarding personal info???

Devaki Nihar
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Just explain me in short

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Devaki,
The following is extracted from one of Mark Herschberg's posts. The links mentioned will show you how to write a resume which is preferred by the recruiters.