• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

MS EXCEL Connect

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi, Friends I am new to JDBC I know how to connect the java prog to access with the help of type 1 driver can any one help me how to connect M S excel file to java .. help me from basic i dont know how to connect i was trying from last 10 days....

Ranch Hand
Mac OS X Eclipse IDE
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
You need to look at the POI Api, where you can iterate over each row in Excel - read/write.

author
jQuery Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
"SK"

Welcome to JavaRanch. Please look carefully at the official naming policy at Javaranch & reregister yourself with a proper first & last name, with a space between them. Initials may be used for a first name, but not a last name. Please adhere to official naming policy & help maintain the decorum of the forum. The naming policy can be found at http://www.javaranch.com/name.jsp

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies