• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Home & Remote interface

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I am new to EJB's & am trying to develop a simple stateless session bean

though i have written the remote, home, EJBclass & the client. I am unable to compile the home & client.
here is the code for it.

import javax.ejb.EJBObject;
import java.rmi.RemoteException;
import java.rmi.Remote;

public interface Calculator extends EJBObject, Remote
{
public double dollarToRs(double dollars) throws RemoteException;
}

Home
//package Examples;
import java.io.Serializable;
import java.rmi.RemoteException;
import javax.ejb.CreateException;
import javax.ejb.EJBHome;
import java.rmi.Remote;
import javax.ejb.*;

public interface CalculatorHome extends EJBHome
{
public Calculator create() throws RemoteException,CreateException;
}

while compiling the home i get the error saying Calculator not found.
I have directly set the path & the classpath & then compiling the program. Is there anything else to be set ?
Kindly guide me

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
can you let me know whats in your classpath

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies