• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Job market in Berlin

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi ranchers!
Can someone tell me how good (or bad) is the job market in Berlin DE?
I am an electronics engineer with 5-year experience in Web + business JSP, Swing, ASP.NET, C# projects, and I am SCJA, SCJP, SCWCD, and part 1 of the SCEA. My German is still poor (that's one of the reasons why I want to move to Germany), but my English is acceptable, and I also speak some French and native Spanish.
What do you think? Can I find a job in Berlin? Which are the chances?
Berlin is one of Germany's cheapest cities but it's not my only German option.

Thanks a lot
XM

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Germany is actually thinking about a new Blue Card for qualified people. So chances are very good.

Marx Villegas
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Yes, I've heard... Thanks
I hope that not all of the jobs are in Munich.
Marx

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies