It's not a secret anymore!*
The moose likes Programmer Certification (SCJP/OCPJP) and the fly likes Vote here: I'm studying for the SCJP 1.5 exam Big Moose Saloon
  Search | Java FAQ | Recent Topics | Flagged Topics | Hot Topics | Zero Replies
Register / Login
JavaRanch » Java Forums » Certification » Programmer Certification (SCJP/OCPJP)
Bookmark "Vote here: I Watch "Vote here: I New topic
Author

Vote here: I'm studying for the SCJP 1.5 exam

Pranav Bhatt
Ranch Hand

Hi all,
M too preparing for SCJP 1.5 because of the following reasons.
1-:It's the latest one,so why not be the among the few ones then being jaut another face in 1.4 crowd.
2-: Sooner or later 1.5 will replace 1.4,so it will pay you off on future.Isnt't it?
vinodhini Ramasubramanian
Greenhorn

I have planned to take up tiger.. But my colleagues suggest to take up 1.4...But i want to take this up as a challenge and also want to keep myself updated with the latest version, so have started preparing for 1.5
YJ Lee
Greenhorn

I am preparing for 1.5 SCJP, too.

1)It's the latest so should be greatest.
2)Since I am a Java newbee, it will take a lot of time to be ready to take the exam. If I am study for 1.4 now, I'm afraid that it might be obsolete by the time I am ready for that exam finally.

YJ
archnamathur
Greenhorn

Hi Bert,
I opted for 1.5 because it is the latest version. I m a fresher and wanna learn the advanced portions along with the original stuff so as to work upon with more efficiency when i use JAVA at work.
Thanks,
Archna
(All the Best to ALL !!)
kiran kumar
Greenhorn

i am too preparing for SCJP 1.5
because it is the latest and has got quite new features which might become new practices in java world(generics,enhanced for loop etc).
Jeremy Boyer
Greenhorn

SCJP 5 all the way. Taking exam tomorrow morning. Good luck to everyone else taking the exam soon. See above posts for the reasons I'm taking SCJP 5
Allen Bandela
Ranch Hand

SCJP 1.5 Its the latest, thats why
Kaise a.Zakkar
Ranch Hand