Meaningless Drivel is fun!*
The moose likes Jobs Discussion and the fly likes disturbing ( to me ) Big Moose Saloon
  Search | Java FAQ | Recent Topics | Flagged Topics | Hot Topics | Zero Replies
Register / Login
JavaRanch » Java Forums » Careers » Jobs Discussion
Bookmark "disturbing ( to me )" Watch "disturbing ( to me )" New topic
Author

disturbing ( to me )

Tony Alicea
Desperado
Sheriff

So that's why they call capitalism "legalized crime"?
I feel very strongly that the need for profit should not surpass the protection of the nationals' income.
Of all the countries of the world we can do both.
I resent the outsourcing of programming jobs outside of the USA because I am a programmer.
And I want my government to stop it. Or others may have to do it for them.

Tony Alicea
Senior Java Web Application Developer, SCPJ2, SCWCD
Mapraputa Is
Leverager of our synergies
Sheriff

Originally posted by Jason Menard:
Speaking only for myself, I am referring to "nations that are able to provide labor at a price that for various social and economic reasons cannot be competed with by Western Europe, Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Israel, Canada, and the United States" (my apologies to any nations I have omitted who are also unable to compete with the wages from these countries. :roll: )

From what I understand, Russia's education system rivals anything in the West.
Um... Not really. Perhaps there was stronger accent on "rivalry" during Communistic era for propagandistic reasons, (besides normal nation-centricity) but not beyond limits. When I was in college I do not remember anybody particularly cared where this or that theorema came from. And now there are even less reasons for "rivalry" and more for "integration", where do you think our best graduates end up, ah?
You must be confused by Shura's shamelsess self-promotion
Should we rename this thread "disturbing (to all)"?
Jim Yingst
Wanderer
Sheriff