• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Creating a Website

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello Ranchers
I have a project which reqires me to develop a website and host data for my client. I wish to do it using Java. I'm a novice to advanced topics such as EJB etc. Should I use Servlets & JSPs or is there any other option. Kindly suggest the best options...

Sheriff
Mac Mac OS X IntelliJ IDE jQuery TypeScript Java iOS
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
If you don't know that you need EJB, you don't.

Servlets and JSP are a good choice if you need the power of dynamic resources.

Author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
All depends on your requirements. In general EJBs are not required. If you
write your appplication with proper layers like business layer, DAO layer, service layer etc, if required in the future it can be easily refactored.

author
Mac OS X Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
We definitely need more info in order to help you, what size is the app, how many users etc, etc. Can you please TellTheDetails

Author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

I have a project which reqires me to develop a website and host data for my client. I wish to do it using Java.