• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Ajax libraries

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello friends,

I am new to Ajax development.

Can anyone tell me use of Ajax? Is it for UI development also or just for small part of data processing?

What I see on various sources is that there are various libraries available also like ext, DOJO, YUI (Yahoo User Interface), GWT (Google Web Toolkit).

Can anyone tell differences briefly among there and their purpose?

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Nikes Shah wrote:Hello friends,

I am new to Ajax development.

Can anyone tell me use of Ajax? Is it for UI development also or just for small part of data processing?

What I see on various sources is that there are various libraries available also like ext, DOJO, YUI (Yahoo User Interface), GWT (Google Web Toolkit).

Can anyone tell differences briefly among there and their purpose?