• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

RC4 Encryption Issue

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hey All,

Java newbie here with a question on my RC4 encryption script i am trying to create in jsp. I took a Action Script 3 class that does RC4 encryption and was trying to port it over for jsp. Finally getting an output but it is not the correct output. Hoping someone can take a look at my code to see if they can help me figure out where my issue may be.

Right now my output is 5D226586D839826D9F081B . Let me know if adding the RC4 action script class on here would help also.

Sheriff
Mac Mac OS X IntelliJ IDE jQuery TypeScript Java iOS
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Oi! What is this code doing in a JSP?

/facepalm

In any case -- nothing to do with JSP per se, so this has been moved to the Security forum.

Jeremy Severson
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Thanks for moving this to the appropriate forum.

I know the code is not implemented correctly but as I stated I am a full blown newbie at JSP/Java. I am just figuring out how to create a servlet which I will be moving this to once I have it working out.

Author
IntelliJ IDE Ruby
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies