• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Need some advice on returning record sets from a web service to a C# client.

Ranch Hand
IntelliJ IDE Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to write web services and I've been tasked with writing a web service that gets data from an Oracle DB using Hibernate. I need to return those results and my client app is a C# desktop application.

Here is what my web service looks like...

This is the method that the C# client calls...

When my C# client calls getAllTemplates which returns a String, it works fine. However my C# client can't seem to be able to call the getListAllTemplates, and I suspect that is due to the fact that getListAllTemplates retunrs a List. I don't get any errors (or at least none that I can see in Visual Studio), but this is what I see in Visual Studio when I provide the WSDl for my web service...

The method that returns a List does not have a "Response" in Visual Studio.