• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

OCPJP SE7 and SCJP 6(310-065) Difference? What to take?

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi all,

Greetings. I have an interest to certify myself as aJava professional. Since i am new in this , i have some queries regarding:

1) what is the difference between the SCJP6(310-065) and the OCPJP SE 7 ?

2) For clearing the OCPJP SE 7 , is it mandatory to first clear the OCA (1Z0-803) ? The Certification path shows this as one of the steps to get the 1Z0-804. Please provide some info regarding this.

3) I am in India .Does NIIT prove as a good training centre for these certifications?

4) What are the books that i must read through in order to crack the certification -1Z0-804. My objective is to become a OCPJP -Professional.

5) People who have got the certificate for the OCPJP - please guide me on the books and mock tests and steps that i must follow to crack this successfully with a high percentage.

Thanks in Advance for your hep and suggestions!!

Ranch Hand
Netbeans IDE Fedora Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies