• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Is it worth it?

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello. I am new to the Programming World and I happened to start with the Java Language.
I am an engineering student and some knowledge of programming should be beneficial.
Around the end of last year, I found about the Oracle OCAJP 7 Exam. So I set out on this task to try and study for the exam.
I read and studied from a lot of different resources about the theories that I need to know for the exam.
I even purchased the Enthuware Java SE 7. It is just an amazing resource for preparation! I never thought I could learn so much in such a short time.
I was passing most of the tests and got some good scores. I was pretty much ready for the exam.
However, I don't know why, I didn't apply as I got caught up with other things. Several months have passed and here I am again, trying to study the material again after I mostly completely forgot what I have learnt before.
I am not so confident whether I should devote the next couple of months for the exam once again and what would be the benefits.