• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Having terrible issues studying for the Java Associate Certification exam

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Folks.

I studied Java on my third level college course in computer programming. I really enjoyed the language and scored in the 80% - 90% range on my exams and class assignments. With my Honours Degree now obtained and my college course finished, I have decided to try and become officially Java Certified. The first level in achieving this goal is the Java Associate Certification. For the past few months now I have been studying for this exam from four books I bought. I have taken a number chapter tests and full length mock exams, but to my dismay I am scoring terribly!! My scores are averaging around 35% - 55%!?! I am at a loss to explain this because Java was one of my strongest points on my college course.