• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

MDB Problem on WebSphere 5.0

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
As I am pretty new to WebSphere can someone direct me. I have created an MDB listening on a Topic. The listner us associated with the Topic and also with the MDB. But when a message is published to Topic the MDB does not receive it.
Can anyone guide me or point me to some document

sharp shooter, and author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Moving to the IBM/Websphere forum...

author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
I'm going to need a lot more information. can you post the code that you're using? Can you tell us about what you did to set up the topic?
Kyle

Subhash Namboodiri
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Using Admin Console I have created a TopicConnectionFactory under WebSphere JMS. (No authentication is provided - component or container). I have created this under server (not in node or cell).
After that I created a Topic (which is set to Queued and not direct).
After that I created a Message Listener for this Topic giving the jndi names for TCF and Topic.
After restarting the server the Listener was showing status as running.