• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Class and Sequence Diagrams

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Guys,

I am new to Java and this forum as well. I heard a lot about the book "Head first Java" and am gonna start reading it from Monday. The book's gonna come only on Monday .I've noticed that one of the same authors moderates this forum so I've joined it and this is my first post in this forum.

Coming to my question,

I am trying to do high level documentation for a client-server ftp application and I was wondering if the class/sequence diagrams should be just one or should it be two. One for the client and one for the server? Also, any comments on how to build some nice diagrams and using which tools are welcome.

Thanks.

author and iconoclast
Mac OS X Eclipse IDE Chrome
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi,

Welcome to JavaRanch!

First, a bit of business: you may not have read our naming policy on the way in. It requires that you use a full, real (sounding) first and last name for your display name. Nicknames and "handles" don't cut it here. You can change your display name here. Thanks!

Bartender
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

I've noticed that one of the same authors moderates this forum so I've joined it and this is my first