• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Axis wsdl2java overwriting class files

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

I'm just beginning to work through web services, and I'm having a difficult time. I created a test business object (com.greenbuildingpages.services.DistanceCalculator) and ran java2wsdl against it:

java org.apache.axis.wsdl.Java2WSDL -o wp.wsdl -l"http://localhost:8080/axis/services/distance" -n "urn:Example" -p"com.greenbuildingpages.services" "urn:Example" com.greenbuildingpages.services.DistanceCalculator

This created the wdsl file:

I then ran wsdl2java against this generated wsdl document:

java org.apache.axis.wsdl.WSDL2Java -o ./main/src/java -d Session -s -S true -Nurn:Example com.greenbuildingpages.services wp.wsdl

When this completed, I had the additional artifacts that I was expecting (DistanceCalculatorService,java, DistanceCalculatorServiceLocator.java, etc.). But my original DistanceCalculator.java file had been modified (into an interface).

I'm sure I likely have the command line arguments mixed up. Can somebody help me or point me towards their favorite Axis tutorial that might help me through this?

Thanks!

Todd Farmer

[ July 06, 2005: Message edited by: Todd Farmer ]

[ July 06, 2005: Message edited by: Todd Farmer ]