• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Help reqd. in displaying results

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
hi friends,

I am doing a project using java servlets,java beans and jsp pages.
I have a customer master form (HTML Or JSP) with input text fields and few buttons for insert,delete,first,next,previous,last.

I have a servlet which will take 'post' request from jsp page when one of these buttons clicked and calls the relavant functions which were implemented in java bean.

My Problem is, I want to display the relevant records in the data input form whenever the user clicks next,previous,delete buttons... etc.

For example, When the user clicks next button , the values in the data input fields should show the next customer record. I am able to pick the correct record from the bean to servlet but how can i replace the existing customer record values with the next customer record values in my data input form. I would like to know how you would implement this if they come across such a requirement.

Regards,
Lakshmi

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
If I good understand your question, I think you should JavaScript to clear the form and fill it with new values.

Ranch Hand
Oracle
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies