• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

a few questions

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
hello all, i am new to all of this java stuff and i am just not catching on. I am sure i would be able to understand it if i had a little bit of help. i was wondering if someone would be able to take a few minutes out of their day to answer an email or two from me. i have a few things i am working on, but i have questions to be answered before i can complete them. i would be happy to explain further if you would be interested in helping me. my email addy is guard@bright.net i just need a small amount of help i think.
thank you so much in advance
adam jones

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
I think posting here would be much better since there's a lot of people here who are willing to give you useful pointers. Besides, the rest of us can benefit too.
Finally, if one person is a bit busy, others usually pick up the slack

Sheriff
Eclipse IDE Python C++ Debian Java Linux
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
I don't think emails would be the right way to do this. This sort of situation is why we have all these forums!
I suggest that you post each of your questions to an appropriate forum here. This has several obvious benefits over an email arrangement with just one person: