• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

I am new and need help with this plzzzzzzzzzzz

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi, I am new to Java programming language. And I need some help. I want to make a program, that will Capitalize the first letter of each word in input. For example if the input is, "now is the time to act" , the output should be "Now Is The Time To Act". That will be of great help.
Also if you can give me a code for a program that will replace a String with another string. For example there should be three inputs. First input should be a sentence. The second input should be a part from words in the first sentence. The third input should be a different word. For example, if the first input is, "I like playing basketball" and the second input is "basketball", and the third input is "soccer". The out put should be, "I like soccer". So it replaces the second input with the third.
Can anyone help me plzzzzzzzzz, send replies here, or to my e-mail: home_work3@hotmail.com its urgent plzzzzzzzz
Thank you

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi John Mcrae,