• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Day Before the exam?

Ranch Hand
Oracle Tomcat Server Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I never like registering weeks ahead, as it becomes unbearable...

Just couple of days ahead and during those 2 days I seldomly study just trying to remember what I studied before

What about U?

Ahmad

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
When I was at university, I would do most of my revision just in the last day or two before the exam. I found that if I tried to memorise stuff before that, I'd forget it again in a couple of days. Instead of memorising things, in the build up to the exams I would go through my notes and try to condense them into short bullet point lists. The idea was to get each exam down to just two or three sides of paper. This would give me a short list which would be easier to memorise then pages of notes.

Also, the act of reading through notes to condense them helped make some things stick in my head, although I wouldn't actually concentrate on memorising them until just before the exam.

There's also no point stressing yourself out too much. If I revised for weeks before an exam I'd be so brain-dead and tired that I would do badly. Better to save up that brain power for when its needed