• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Free Scrum tools?

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

I want to use scrum with a team, I'm new to it and looking forward for a tool to support control SCRUM process , I know I could use a whiteboard, etc, but that´s not the case. Any suggestions on free tools to evaluate?

So far I will problably evaluate: XPlanner http://www.xplanner.org, Agilo(Free edition) http://www.agile42.com/cms/pages/agilo/ and Scarab http://scarab.tigris.org/.

Any other suggestions? As I mentioned I'm new to SCRUM so any personal impressions on tools will be appreciated.

tx in advance.

author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
What do you mean by "support control SCRUM process"? What do you expect the tool to do for you? And what do you mean by "that's not the case"?

I can't suggest a tool, but I have a blog post giving some hints on what to look for: http://radio.javaranch.com/ilja/2009/07/13/1247483707968.html

Marcos Maia
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Ilja Preuss wrote:What do you mean by "support control SCRUM process"? What do you expect the tool to do for you? And what do you mean by "that's not the case"?

That was just bad english

Tanks for the insight, good blog post.