• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Java ServerFaces - to author

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Dear Hans,

When participating in an online discussion about a topic, i try to get as much information as possible about the topic. That in this case i am new to JSF does not really matter, what does matter is the JSF book. One of the sources in your case which i investigated is the amazon website.

whoa, there is a problem. When I read the couple of book reviews that are online I am not getting a warm feeling. One of the sources mentions a not very meaningfull way of j2ee integration. Another mentions the large section of appendices. And again another resource again mentions the j2ee/ejb integration and jsf.

My question then arises, what is your take on these elaborations ?

regards,
baz

Author
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Originally posted by bas duijzings:
Dear Hans,

When participating in an online discussion about a topic, i try to get as much information as possible about the topic. That in this case i am new to JSF does not really matter, what does matter is the JSF book. One of the sources in your case which i investigated is the amazon website.