• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Application specific properties file not being read the first time it is referenced

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
My apologies for asking what I hope will be a fairly simple question. I'm relatively new to deployment of code to JBOSS, and I'm not sure where to start looking for the answer to this problem.

I have a .war that I have developed under Eclipse, and have deployed to JBOSS through Eclipse's automated deployment tool (I personally prefer Maven's command line interface, but I'm trying to get away from my "green screen" background, and trying to give GUI's a chance). I have moderately extensive unit tests written that SHOULD expose any properties file problems before I deploy the code, and the tests do not indicate that I should have a problem.