• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Set.Contains() not working in JPA?

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I'm a bit new to this and I was doing some unit testing and I found something which totally threw me. I can't explain or work out what the problem might be. Can anyone help me?
Near the bottom in the testOperation() unit test I iterate through the elements of a set and find the element by doing an equals(). The set only has 1 element so it's very basic. Then I do a contains() but that fails???

The output looks like this:

17211 openjpa TRACE [main] openjpa.jdbc.SQL - <t 1641449698, conn 1645997488> executing prepstmnt 1372765087 SELECT NEXTVAL('webscore.OPERATION_ID_SEQ')
17216 openjpa TRACE [main] openjpa.jdbc.SQL - <t 1641449698, conn 1645997488> [4 ms] spent
17310 openjpa TRACE [main] openjpa.jdbc.SQL - <t 1641449698, conn 1848398916> executing prepstmnt 395440162 SELECT NEXTVAL('webscore.OPERATION_ID_SEQ')
17312 openjpa TRACE [main] openjpa.jdbc.SQL - <t 1641449698, conn 1848398916> [2 ms] spent
17411 openjpa TRACE [main] openjpa.jdbc.SQL - <t 1641449698, conn 242597432> executing prepstmnt 1440018046 INSERT INTO webscore.Operation (id, surgery_id) VALUES (?, ?) [params=(long) 25, (long) 42]