• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

What is the value in taking Java Certifications for a SOA position?

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I am seeking employment as a Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) / Java Developer. I have over three years of SOA Experience, however I do not have actual work experience as a Java / J2EE Developer? Hence, I am looking to get the Sun Java Certifications: "Sun Certified Java Programmer Certification" (SCJP), Sun Certified Web Services Developer Certification (SCDJWS) and Sun Certified Enterprise Architect (SCEA) Would you agree that obtaining the Sun Java Certifications would be helpful in obtaining employment as Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) / J2 EE Enterprise Developer / Analyst position? If so, please reply back to this email and explain from a Java Developer perspective or from a management perspective, as to why such Java certifications are beneficial in accessing a candidate's Java skills for a SOA position.

The reason, I am asking is show the need for Sun Java Certifications to Colorado Workforce Center; so that the Workforce Center will help procure the Sun Certified Java Programmer Certification Training Value Package and the Sun Certified Web Services Developer Certification Training Value Package.