• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Troubles with mouse events in Java 2D

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi everyone, I'm new to the forums, so please be nice and tell me if I've made this topic on the wrong place or something like that!

I have some programming experience in C++ and Actionscript 3, but these days I got a sudden wish to learn java and here I am!

First, I'll tell you what my application should do, and then I'll tell what it isn't doing:
I need an application that draws some circles on the screen and, when two circles are clicked (one after another), a line is plotted between them. Simple, right?

I'm using swing to make an interface and Java2D to handle the 'draw circles'-stuff. I must say there was a hard path to take 'till this worked, but at the moment my application does this: reads an text file with the circles coordinates and plots them on the screen.