• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Flex-LCDS

Greenhorn
Hibernate Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi I am new to flex and lcds,

I have an application which is built using flex and lcds on the client side and functionality of server side is written in java.

The thing is that when the home page loads... it loads all the flex contents which can be very heavy for some systems.

I need to develop a log in which enables me html log in functionality without loading all the resources of flex etc...

Looking for some kind response

Regards

Bartender
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Typically you would modularize your Flex application and lazy load components. You can do this with the SWFLoader.

Sunny Diaz
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Paul,

Thanks for reply,

I don't know exactly if I elaborated my question properly ...

I don't have any idea about how flex works but in the java classes flexSession is used and LoginCommand interface of flex.messaging.security is used.