• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Newbie here, advice needed

Ranch Hand
Postgres Database BSD Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello!, just coming from the OCPJP camp, and i thought of going on with certification especially in an area in which i have experience with. (but i have only done EJB 2.*)
The problem is i do not know how to proceed. There is the well known SCEA but i notice that there are other newer certifications regarding J2EE 6 like this one : JEE 6 EJB Programmer
I attended a presentation by Arun Gupta last week, in which he said that things are moving fast in the JEE arena. And i would better catch up with something newer than JEE 5.0.
What are your thoughts ?

Are there any chances that Java EE 5 Enterprise Architect gets upgrade to 6 ?

Achilleas Achix
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
bump..

anyone ??

Ranch Hand
Scala jQuery Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Well you have 2 months to complete all 3 parts before you would have to pay to do an Oracle training course and as far as I know there are no plans to release a JEE6 version.

Achilleas Achix
Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies