• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Celibacy and its relation to success and greatness in career and life

Greenhorn
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Folks,

I am not sure if this is the right forum to post this.But please do let me know you thoughts

I am a developer working in India..Nothing great about me,but I am just getting paid a little more( may be 30%) than a average developer of my experience and I believe I am pretty good in my job,but nothing extraordinary to boast about myself..

I think I could have achieved a lot in my life,but I made some serious mistakes in my life and I am now regretting for my mistakes.To be frank I was technically a virgin, but I wasted a lot of my sexual energy in self-indulgence and I can relate to the damages due to it from my own personal experience.

Till 10th grade I was a little better than some of my other class-mates..I started involving in self indulgence a lot from 7th grade..The guys I am trying to compare are very disciplined guys and they never tried self indulgence at least as far as I know,but I believe they had the same IQ level that I had