• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Understanding how to write spring ws using JAXB

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi,

As everyone introduces, I am new to webservice and need some clarifications/advice.

A little background:I created a UploadService. The purpose is to upload files/zip files from Client Server. What I did to create the ws is
1. Create a schema file (xsd) and generate the classes using the JAXB2.0. [Following the spring-ws and using Jax2b for marshalling the request]
2. In the xsd file, I have UploadFileRequest element, which contains the details of the File, which will be uploaded.
<complexType name="UploadFile">
<sequence>
<element name="name" type="string"/>
<element name="file" type="base64Binary" xmime:expectedContentTypes="application/octet-stream"/>
</sequence>
</complexType>
3. In my client project, I invoke the "webServiceTemplate.marshalSendAndReceive(request)".
4. Also I created an UploadFault class which extends java.lang.Exception. And I have the @WebFault Annotation to it e.g[@WebFault(name="UploadException", faultBean="UploadException",targetNamespace="http://www.example.org/UploadFileSchema")]. And set the UploadException object in its contructor along with some message.
5. The UploadException class is a bean for setting errorMessage.