• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Variables

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Im new to using java, and was given this question:

Create a new class called CutMyCurls with these class attributes:
Variables: stylist1Name, stylist2Name, stylist1Available, stylist2Available, balance – these variables will store the names of two stylists and whether on not the stylist is available for an appointment (use booleans for these), and the amount of cash collected.
Constants: select appropriate names, datatypes and values for the hairdressing services

Select the most appropriate data types for these attributes and initialise them in the constructer

Ive typed it out so many times, but it just doesn't seem to compile. How would i type it out? Can anyone help me?

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
We can help you better if you show us what you've done -- the code itself -- and tell us the (exact) error message you're getting. Otherwise you're just asking us to do programming for you.

rc

author
jQuery Eclipse IDE Firefox Browser VI Editor C++ Chrome Java Linux Windows
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Ishara Humaira wrote:Im new to using java, and was given this question:

Create a new class called CutMyCurls with these class attributes: