• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Java to PseudoCode

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Basically I am a computing A-Level student in the UK

I have already written my project and had it marked however I am now really struggling in converting it to pseudo code, I have started to do it and was just wondering am I going along the right lines? Sample posted below. (Original code followed by my so called "Pseudocode")

Bartender
Android Google Web Toolkit Mac Eclipse IDE Ubuntu Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Welcome to the Ranch.
In future, while posting code please UseCodeTags (and not quote tag)

Jay Smiths
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Maneesh Godbole wrote:Welcome to the Ranch.
In future, while posting code please UseCodeTags (and not quote tag)

Okay sorry, thanks for editing.

Marshal
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Does your exam require you to write pseudo-code at all? You don’t usually convert code to pseudo-code; you usually do it the other way round, so you might be doing something unnecessary.
Pseudo-code doesn’t have a fixed syntax or format, but you usually indent things which would be in a block and