• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

General Queries for a Spring Web Application

Ranch Hand
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I am new to Spring and J2EE Development. I have the following queries regarding Spring and J2EE dev. Please provide your inputs:

i. Where do we put the business logic in a Spring application?

ii. Can we use EJBs in a Spring application?

iii. Is it good to use EJBs in a Spring application or does Spring provide any alternative to this?

Bartender
Android Mac OS X IntelliJ IDE Spring Linux
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

i. Where do we put the business logic in a Spring application? This is no different then any other application you may write. Typically the business logic lives in the service layer, how you want to organize your classes and packages in the service layer is entirely up to you, there are a couple different patterns for package structure out there and googling around will demonstrate them.

ii. Can we use EJBs in a Spring application? Yes.