• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Same Form, More than Once

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello, this is my first topic here, and thanks for deciding to read it.

I'm currently working on a project using Struts 1, and as a Struts newbie I'm having some trouble managing one of the pages that I'm working on. I've spent a lot of time trying to learn how struts works and how to use it effectively, but like I said, I'm still a newbie to it.

I have five jsp's created, four of these jsp's are the four possible views for when a user is navigating a 4-tabbed menu on a certain part of the website. They all use the same form, but each jsp allows the user to enter and manage different information.