• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Need help regarding EjB

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello guys.

i Am new to EjB.

i Have to do Library Operations in Ejb.

i Have all the code {RemoteInterface, HomeInterface, eTc.} required to do the coding, but dont know how to implement it.

i Know to how to code in JAva, but EjB has java but its execution is very much different.
i Also installed NetBeans IDE, but still cant figure out how to execute the code.

So can anybody please help me out with this thing ???
How do i execute this EjB code ?

Ranch Hand
Eclipse IDE Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hello!

If you have your NetBeans installed it is best for you to learn about EJB on javaee6 tutorial as all examples there are done on NetBeans IDE. To use EJB you will also have
to install server. Javaee6 tutorial recommends Glassfish server.

To read javaee6 tutorial about EJB go to parts IV and V at http://docs.oracle.com/javaee/6/tutorial/doc/javaeetutorial6.pdf
If you have Glassfish server installed on your computer you can find good tutorial on EJB at "..\glassfish3\glassfish\docs\javaee-tutorial\examples\ejb".

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hi Volodymyr Levytskyi,