• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Java YouTube Tutorials

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi, I'm in a Java developers boot camp and I'm coming in with zero programming experience. Are there any tutorials on YouTube that are particularly suited to total newbies? I just ended week two of what is supposed to be a fourteen - twenty week program and to say I'm overwhelmed is an understatement. I have Head First Java and a couple other books and those are helping a lot, but I can use anything extra to get me through this. Thanks again - I've already learned a lot just reading through threads, including the difference between methods and constructors, which had completely baffled me!

Heidi

Marshal
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Welcome to the Ranch

Why have you not asked the people on the boot camp what the difference between constructors and methods is? They are being paid to teach you that sort of thing. Similarly, if you are overwhelmed, ask the people being paid to teach you.

Bartender
Hibernate Eclipse IDE Ubuntu
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Heidi Atwood wrote:Hi, I'm in a Java developers boot camp and I'm coming in with zero programming experience. Are there any tutorials on YouTube that are particularly suited to total newbies?