• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Eclipse IDEs

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello:

I am new in an organization and need some advice. I am getting ready to meet with the current application developer or the past developer. They have been utilizing Eclipse IDE with ant and/or maven. I wonder, if I wanted to be "forward looking", meaning using an Eclipse IDE with ant already installed or at least compatible with ant, which IDE should I install? Also, which ant package, if any would I additionally need to install?

Finally, do you have any recommendations regarding the use of the most current JDK and JRE. I heard the last release about two months ago broke everything where I used to work, I think that was version 50.

Please let me know your thoughts.

Also, this application uses .JSPS and is built on WOW! I am also seeking to utilize OWASP/ESAPI instead of WOW! for security.

Thanks,
Michele

author
Android Eclipse IDE Ubuntu
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies