• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Oracle Certification for Beginners

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi everyone,

I am a beginner in JAVA and I want to do a certification in JAVA. There are lot of certifications in ORACLE

I am not clear about which one I should choose. I am familiar with the Basic concepts of Java. Please help me out with this.

Thank you

Ranch Hand
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
You can start with the "Oracle Certified Associate" or OCA exam.

Details can be found here and of course at the FAQs of this forum.

All the best!

Bartender
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Oracle targets for "beginners" level certifications named "Associate"

As of today, there are 2 Java Associate certifications in production:

1) Oracle Certified Associate, Java SE 7 Programmer

2) Oracle Certified Associate, Java SE 8 Programmer

HTH,
MZ

Sharadraj Caliamourthy
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Thank you so much for your replies I wanna know a little more details. Among the following 3 exams which is better in what way...

1) Java SE 7 Programmer I
2) Java SE 8 Programmer I
3) Java SE 6 Programmer Certified Professional

Girish Bal
Ranch Hand
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies