• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Projects

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hey all! I'm new. Possibly nobody can help me but I'm hoping you can!

I am currently studying for the java exam. I'm definitely a beginner but I have an (old) history with programming. So in other words I can read the code quite easily, and can do basic coding with a little help from google … but I am having a heck of a time with reading this book and studying. I fail, quite miserably, every single chapter quiz. When I read the chapters everything makes perfect sense but when I get to the end I still fail the quiz. The thing is that I have a HORRENDOUS memory unless I'm doing something. I don't remember what I read/see/hear. I remember what I do. So I'm wondering if there are small projects out there anywhere that would nicely cover the topics for the exam. I haven't had to study for a test since I graduated college. It's not very much fun. :P

Thanks!!

Marshal
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Welcome to the Ranch

Which exam are you sitting? When? Which book is it?