• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Integrate Hibernate into a new Spring MVC Project (generated by STS)

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
I'm new to the Spring world - and just installed STS (Spring Tool Suite), and successfully created, configured, and deployed a SpringMVC on my local machine thanks to this helpful blog post:

http://www.codejava.net/frameworks/spring/spring-mvc-beginner-tutorial-with-spring-tool-suite-ide

I was wondering if anyone had any documentation or resources that expands upon this and provides some insight on how to integrate Hibernate into a project like this? I'm new to Hibernate as well - would that be the best solution? Or is there something better out there? Appreciate the help!

Ranch Hand
Spring AngularJS Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Billie Finn,

Welcome to Coderanch. For integration of hibernate in a spring project, you will have to add the dependency and write some configuration files. Searching "Spring Hibernate example" in google will give you the required examples. Here are two examples for Spring MVC and Hibernate,

XML Configuration :JournalDev
Annotation Configuration: Websystique

Billie Finn
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies