• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Unable to deply Maven Webapplication in Tomcat Eclipse.

Ranch Hand
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi All,
I am new to Maven. I am trying to write my first Webapplicaiton using Maven and Spring... MyFirstMavenWebApp.

I used the eclipse and tomcat. Using eclipse i generated one Maven webapp using achtype web-app. after writing some java files.. i just ran Maven Clean,package and i got the classes, dependent jars and all the resources copied to target/MyFirstMavenWebApp folder and a war file also created.

But i could not see this project in my Tomcat add/remove tab.. so i just changed the Web application facets to Dynamic Web project.. now i am able to add the project to tomcat...

But unfortuanately tomcat is taking the src/main/webapps as base directlry and there i dont have any classes or jars copied.. so my deployment is failing....

When i copy the war file from target folder to WebApps directory of Tomcat outside the eclipse ... its working fine..

Can you help to solve this..

I need Tomcat in clipse to point to the target/MyFirstMavenWebApp instead of src/main/webapps..

Bartender
Android Python PHP C++ Java Linux
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies