• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

How to run several classes at the same time in mac terminal

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello,
I am new to Java and I am currently reading "Head First Java" chapter 5.
I am struggling to run three complied classes.
Can anybody tell me what command to use to run several classes with two packages?

author
jQuery Eclipse IDE Firefox Browser VI Editor C++ Chrome Java Linux Windows
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Perhaps, it would help if .... Can you show us some of the stuff (commands) that you are struggling with? Or can you show us some of the code that you are trying to compile?

Henry

Aliya Khamzieva
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
I have three classes Game that contains the main method, SimpleDotCom and GameHelper
the Game class and SimpleDotCom are within chap05 package, GameHelper within a package helper that is in the directory chap05.

I have complied the three classes using javac *.java

Now I want to run the classes but I do not know how
I tried java Game
it does not work
Then I tried java chap05.Game
it also does not work and gives the following error

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: helpers/GameHelper
at chap05.Game.main(Game.java:11)