• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Java Applet in browser

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hi to all.I m a student of informatics degree,and i am studying java language.First of all,sorry for my bad english but im not english.My project is a client-server project where i send the client choices with an applet.Now,this applet works on my ide(Eclipse) but i need to run it in browser,but i dont know how to do this.I hope you can teach me how do this.

Rancher
Netbeans IDE Oracle MySQL Database Tomcat Server C++ Java
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Enable Java in your browser.
Encapsulate the applet in an HTML file.
Double click on the HTML file and select open in browser or you can do a <file><open> with your browser.

Here is a link on a howto, it's kind of old, so you needn't go through the whole reboot process and dos mode.

Joseph Tagarelli
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies

Les Morgan wrote:Enable Java in your browser.
Encapsulate the applet in an HTML file.
Double click on the HTML file and select open in browser or you can do a <file><open> with your browser.

Here is a link on a howto, it's kind of old, so you needn't go through the whole reboot process and dos mode.