• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

problem on setSelectedItem() on my Jcombobox

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
hi everyone im still learning in java programming and i got problem here to set the selected item on my JCombobox. i have CRUD Form and i got problem when i try to get data JCombobox from my database.

here's my code:

here's my code when i click insert button and my code works fine.

//// Here's my code when i want to get the value from my database and show it to my form when the mouse clicked

can everyone please help me to solve this problem?thanks
Untitled.png
[Thumbnail for Untitled.png]

Marshal
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Welcome to the Ranch

I edited your code to add code tags, remove the worst of the long lines and excess blank lines. You should do that infuture: doesn't it look better Also, you should write // before a comment not //////.
Unfortunately you have lots of code to read, and the message in the screenshot is illegible. Please copy and paste the message about that Exception because otherwise we cannot help.