• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
programming forums Java Mobile Certification Databases Caching Books Engineering Micro Controllers OS Languages Paradigms IDEs Build Tools Frameworks Application Servers Open Source This Site Careers Other Pie Elite all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
Marshals:
  • Campbell Ritchie
  • Jeanne Boyarsky
  • Ron McLeod
  • Paul Clapham
  • Liutauras Vilda
Sheriffs:
  • paul wheaton
  • Rob Spoor
  • Devaka Cooray
Saloon Keepers:
  • Stephan van Hulst
  • Tim Holloway
  • Carey Brown
  • Frits Walraven
  • Tim Moores
Bartenders:
  • Mikalai Zaikin

Good Reference of EE Java

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Report post to moderator
Hello everybody:

I am a comp. sci. student and would be interested if you guys could list some good books on developing applications using Enterprise Java. I am new to this so please keep that in mind.

Thanks,
Tim

Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Hello,

I'm in about the same boat. I'm starting a Networking II course (java) soon and would like to purchase a good companion book, something that does a good job at introducing J2EE.

Any recommendations?

Rick Stewart
Greenhorn
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
Well I guess from the response, all the J2EE books must suck!

author and cow tipper
Hibernate Spring Tomcat Server
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
There are alot of good books on J2EE development out there. Thing is, many of those books are written by people on this site, and they're too humble to suggest their books as the one to read. Personally, I don't suffer from that problem, but others do.

As an author and an egotist, I read a book and say "I could have written that better." However, occasionally, I read a book and think "Man, I really wish I wrote that, that was amazing!"