wood burning stoves 2.0*
The moose likes EJB Certification (SCBCD/OCPJBCD) and the fly likes Invocation Order of Interceptors Big Moose Saloon
  Search | Java FAQ | Recent Topics | Flagged Topics | Hot Topics | Zero Replies
Register / Login

Win a copy of Murach's Java Servlets and JSP this week in the Servlets forum!
JavaRanch » Java Forums » Certification » EJB Certification (SCBCD/OCPJBCD)
Bookmark "Invocation Order of Interceptors" Watch "Invocation Order of Interceptors" New topic

Invocation Order of Interceptors

Treimin Clark
Ranch Hand

Joined: Nov 12, 2008
Posts: 757
According to WhizLabs, the invocation order of interceptors is:
Method-Level Interceptors --> Bean Interceptors.

But as I heard somewhere before, it should be:
Bean Interceptors --> Method-Level Interceptors .

Which one is the correct, please confirm.
Anish Mathur

Joined: Jun 30, 2008
Posts: 9
Bean Interceptors --> Method-Level Interceptors
is the correct one.

Default interceptors are triggered first, then the class-level interceptors and finally the method-level interceptor.
Treimin Clark
Ranch Hand

Joined: Nov 12, 2008
Posts: 757
Thanks Anish.
I agree. Here's the link: http://aspose.com/file-tools
subject: Invocation Order of Interceptors
Similar Threads
Business method interceptor methods (AroundInvoke methods) invocation order
Interceptors in ejb 3.0
EJB Core spec 12.3.1 Multiple Business Method Interceptor Methods
Doubts regarding javabeat questions
Query rgd interceptor invocation order